Regular price: $24.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

After her two best friends marry a blood-sucking vampire and furry-faced werewolf, Corinne D'Alessandro is making a vow of her own: NO interspecies dating. But when her editor asks her to investigate "leprechaun" sightings, the sassy New York reporter finds herself on the trail of the hottest story of the year - and the sexiest man alive....
His name is Luc, and he's as gorgeous as any Prince Charming in any bedtime story. There's just one problem: He's not human, he's fae. A captain of the Fae Queen's Guard, Luc is on a dangerous mission - and he could use the help of a certain leprechaun-hunting reporter. But when their two worlds collide, the sparks begin to fly. If Corinne and Luc can't control their lust - and focus on the villains in this story - their faerie-tale romance won't end happily ever after....
©2011 Christine Warren (P)2011 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By M. Eglestone on 01-01-12

Totally Fantastic Series

I have the entire "Others" series and it's worth a read at least once a year. I sometimes go through it twice if I have time; it's that good.. In Audio, it's even better thanks to Kate Reading.

However, having said that, I would like to point out that the books are WAY out of order. The sequence of events has a chronology, and to get the most out of the series you should listen to or read the books in the following order.

1. Book 6 "One Bite with a Stranger"
2. Book 8 "Big Bad Wolf"
3. Book 10 "Prince Charming Doesn't Live Here"
4. Book 11 "Black Magic Woman"
5. Book 12 "Not Your Ordinary Faerie Tale"
6. Book 1 "Wolf at the Door"
7. Book 2 "She's no Faerie Princess"
8. Book 3 "The Demon you Know"
9. Book 4 "Howl at the Moon"
10. Book 7 "You're so Vein"
11. Book 9 "Born to be Wild"
12. Book 5 "Walk on the Wild Side"

If you follow this list, you will enjoy the series a LOT more.

Read More Hide me

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Niki Rogers on 11-14-12

Great Fun Series

This is a great series with enough quirks and twists to keep it interesting and enough comedy to never drag you down. I don't like books that are so terrifying that I feel like an overstretched rubber band. A little comic relief is always welcome.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc