• by Roberto Calas
  • Narrated by Nico Evers-Swindell
  • 11 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The journey north ended with The Scourge. The journey for a cure has just begun…Sir Edward Dallingridge survived his journey through the anarchy that is now England, leaving in his wake the bodies of mad lords, foul invaders, friends, and the risen dead. There was nothing on earth that could keep him from the woman he loves. Nothing but the horror that has already consumed her. His journey is over, but his mission is far from complete. As a knight of the realm, he has defended England from every enemy it has. But how does one drive away a plague sent from hell? His only hope lies in the rumors of a cure - a treatment concocted by a strange man on an island fortress. Edward will do everything in his power to find this alchemist and to bring Elizabeth back from the walking terror she has become. The Scourge: Nostrum is the follow-up to The Scourge, continuing the harrowing quest of Sir Edward in a world that knows no God, no laws, and no hope.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not all chickens are clever!

This is a great story, and even tho I'm not a big fan of zombies, I love how this is told. Sir Tristan is absolutely hilarious, and balances wonderfully with the seriousness of Sir Edward, the darkness of the story itself, and the plight of those not so clever chickens. The only issue I had with this book is that in between each "act" you are forced to listen to "historical notes" from the author. I actually appreciated these notes in the first book (because history fascinates me) but I liked it much better when these tidbits were presented at the end (that little time period where you know the tale is done, but you're not quite ready to let it go).

Sprinkling them, however, all throughout the middle interfered with the flow and kept forcing you back from the middle ages into a modern day guided tour. Again, I do appreciate the author's notes but hope that in the next book they will hold them till the end. That being said, I still absolutely enjoyed this book and am already looking forward to the next one.
Read full review

- Marilyn Morrison

Good stuff with historical background

Loved it and the kids man crushed on Tristan. Really liked the historical recaps. I had to get the maps out so I could follow along on the journey
Read full review

- Michael Parker

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-04-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio