No Man's Mistress : Mistress Trilogy

  • by Mary Balogh
  • Narrated by Rosalyn Landor
  • Series: Mistress Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lord Ferdinand Dudley is accustomed to getting what he wants... that is, until he appears at the door of Pinewood Manor, attempting to claim his rightful estate, and is met by the bewitching fury of Lady Viola Thornhill. She refuses to cede him the home she calls her own. He refuses to leave. So the contest begins. Each day under the same roof brings its share of frustration... and temptation. But Viola knows it is a battle she cannot afford to lose. Marriage is out of the question, and she will be no man’s mistress, even as Dudley’s unnerving presence threatens to melt her resolve. Against his better judgment, Lord Ferdinand Dudley is beguiled. This maddening beauty has stirred him as no woman had before. And now he is bound and determined to make her his own.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfect timing

If you could sum up No Man's Mistress in three words, what would they be?

Strange, Funny, cocky

What other book might you compare No Man's Mistress to and why?

Silent revenge

What does Rosalyn Landor bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

She is my favorite narrator, she brings books to life. Another job well done.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Hidden identity

Any additional comments?

Another nice book people

Read full review

- Kay

Outstanding Regency Romance - Story, Characters

This story had me from the first scene - many twists and turns - excellent characters. Suggest you listen to the mistress series in order - its not necessary but looking back I wish I had as characters are included in subsequent books. If you like Lisa Kleypas you will probably love this story.Some good nail biting, teary scenes where you simply are not sure what will happen next. Totally worth the credit!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio