No Longer a Gentleman : Lost Lords

  • by Mary Jo Putney
  • Narrated by Steven Crossley
  • Series: Lost Lords
  • 11 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today best-selling author, Mary Jo Putney has won two RITAs and two Romantic Times Career Achievement Awards.
In No Longer a Gentleman, the gentleman in question, Grey Sommers, is conducting a bit of light espionage in France when a dalliance with a government official’s wife gets him thrown into a dungeon. Enter beguiling spy Cassie Fox, sent to free the suffering lord - and perhaps to liberate his heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An enjoyable and credit worthy listen

I love M.J.P's books and this one was no exception, although it took me a little while to get hooked into the story I'm glad I did. Cassie, a capable English spy, rescues the flawed but repentant handsome Lord Grey Summers who has been imprisoned in France for 10 years and they have to escape back to England, despite being hunted.

They are drawn to each other from the start of their journey and, as it continues, he hopes for a future with Cassie but she knows there's no hope as they are from different classes in Society....... or that's what she believes !!

Yes there's holes in the story and, at times I found myself thinking "mmmm 'really!" but worth the credit - I thought so.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Good book bad narrator

I enjoy Ms. Putney's books. The stories are well written and never overdone. In this case there are two very strong characters whose lives are woven together by a finely constructed story.

The story was spoiled for me by horrid narration. I'm not sexist when it comes to narrators but when a male narrator does such a bad job with female voices it takes a lot of patience for me to listen.
Read full review

- MickeyMarie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-24-2012
  • Publisher: Recorded Books