Regular price: $27.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Kamen is a Bodywalker, an ancient soul reborn in one human host after another. He's also a prisoner of his own kind, for it was Kamen who released Apep, the deadly god who threatens the existence of their world. To atone for this grievous error, Kamen accepts an urgent mission: to convince the other nations of the Nightwalkers to set aside their centuries-old conflicts and band together. If he fails, all will be lost. And no tribe presents a greater challenge than the Wraiths, the spectral beings who are feared and despised for their lethal deathtouch.
Kamen makes first contact with a stunning, ghostly pale beauty named Geneviève. Part Wraith and part human, scorned as a half breed, Viève shares the hunger for redemption - and for connection. Her scintillating touch holds the kiss of death, yet it makes Kamen feel more alive than ever. Soon his lips are pressed against hers, sending Viève into fits of desire and forging a bond that breaches the divide between them. Now they must unite all the Nightwalkers, from Vampire and Shadowdweller to Djynns, and fast - for Apep is ready for war.
Β©2015 Jacquelyn Frank (P)2015 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By ANNABANANA on 10-30-16

Another AMAZING read ...

Yet another great story from my ultimate favorite author & narrator. I cannot tell everyone just how much this series has kept me so enthralled with the characters & story line. I highly recommend Jacquelyn Frank and my FAV narrator Xe Sands for these amazing books. Love, love, love them!!!! 😊😊😊

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

By Kindle Customer on 12-07-15

Great setup

The 3 books in this series gave us more world building within the Nightwalker universe. The characters are complex and redemption plays a huge part in this pivotal book. Narration is good but I often think it would work better if there were a male and female voice in this genre.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
Β© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc