New Frontier of Love : American Wilderness

  • by Dorothy Wiley
  • Narrated by Tim Campbell
  • Series: American Wilderness
  • 9 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Revolutionary War left Captain Sam Wyllie battle-hardened. His courageous but cold heart defies danger - and love. He is determined to make a fresh start in the far west, the new state of Kentucky.
Newly widowed, Catherine Adams knows she should return to her wealthy father in Boston but fears he will once again force her to marry for prestige and wealth, not love. Drawn to Sam's keen intelligence, harsh masculinity, and rugged warrior facade, she decides the west holds a chance for real love.
But dark forces - a ruthless enemy and a secret sorrow from Sam's past - conspire against them. Harboring her own secrets, Catherine resolves to help this brave buckskin-clad warrior lay down his heart's armor. Despite the undeniable attraction between them, Sam refuses to risk his heart again. Catherine won't give up, believing he could be as passionate about love as he is about his country and family.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Another brilliant tale of hardship and turmoil, love and desire! I wouldn't exactly call this series clean, while the actual sex act is not described, the foreplay is! I wouldn't necessarily call this a western either since it's about a hundred years before all the other westerns I read are, but it is set in the Kentucky territory and is a bit mountain man/ frontier men/ Settler! But whatever you call it it's full of action and sacrifice, hardship, and justice! It's beautiful!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Beautifully written Western Romance Story

Love this book and all the rest of Dorothy Wiley's books of this series.
Every detail in this book makes one visualize every step of the way of
the Wiley families journey. It makes one feel they are traveling with them going through their trials and joys. Excellent read.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-18-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio