Never Tear Us Apart : Never Tear Us Apart

  • by Monica Murphy
  • Narrated by Erin Spencer, Andrew Eiden
  • Series: Never Tear Us Apart
  • 11 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Darkly sexy, emotional, and forbidden, a woman unwittingly falls in love with the son of her abductor. The beginning of a two-book contemporary romance series by New York Times best-selling author Monica Murphy.
Katie Watts was almost 13 when she was kidnapped at an amusement park. Held captive for days, she was finally rescued by her captor's teenage son, Will, who'd been subjected to his father's mental and physical abuse for years. In the aftermath, Katie was sent into seclusion with her family, and Will was shipped off to one foster home after another, completely disappearing from her life.
Fast forward to present day, and Katherine is ready to tell her story on prime-time news. She believes talking about it will help purge all the self-hatred and devastation once and for all. But she is wrong.
Will watches Katie's interview on TV and is inexplicably drawn to her. Her vulnerability, the quiver in her voice as she tells her story - a story he shares with her that no one else understands - makes him ache to protect her once again. He starts to follow her. Watch over her. Ensure she's safe. Banish all the horrible memories that still linger within. Because now that he's found her again, there's no way in hell he's going to lose her a second time.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Crazy Ride!

Never before have I read a book with so many ethical dilemmas. With everything fighting against them, this couple was meant to be. Now they had to figure out how to overcome the obstacles keeping them apart. Great book!
Read full review

- Ndulgent Bloggrs

Heartbreakingly beautiful!

A very touching story! Katie & Will will stick with you forever. Can't wait to see what happens but I know it will be good because this one was so beautifully written!
Read full review

- Laura McMillin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-05-2016
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.