Never Enough

  • by Roxie Noir
  • Narrated by Matthew Lloyd Davies, Tatiana Sokolov
  • 9 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I've been clean for months, but my record company's not satisfied. Apparently it isn't enough to only kick a heroin addiction - they're insisting that I find a girlfriend as well. If I don't, they pull Dirtshine's massive record deal. It's supposed to show that I've changed my ways, that I've turned over a new leaf, all that rubbish. But I've had it with suit-wearing wankers telling me what I'm to do, so I'm on the verge of telling them to go f--k themselves.
And then she shows up.
Marisol locks me out of my own concert by accident. She's wearing a suit at a rock show, searching for her lost law school textbook, has no idea who I am, and for the first time in years, I'm hooked. She's smart, driven, and utterly gorgeous. The sort of girl who earnestly believes in following the rules and hates when others don't. I'm a huge rock star, recovering addict, and general f--kup.
Our relationship is for show and that's all. But with every smile, every laugh, and every breathtaking glance at her curves, I want her more.
Two months is all we agreed to. But it's never going to be enough.
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

So Good

Matthew and Tatiana bring Gavin and Marisol to life. This was a great book and highly recommend this audio book.
Read full review

- OR Avid Reader

Good rock god story!

This story was about a big rockstar who was 6 months out of rehab for drug and alcohol addiction. In order to make him have better publicity, his promoters hire a " girlfriend " for him in the form of a law school grad student who's rather naive. Their story is a bit rocky and due to a former band mate's interference almost lost. The conclusion of the story was a happy ending. I liked the Irish accent on the male narrator except for when he voiced the heroine, then it sounded almost mocking.
Read full review

- Jonella A. Moore

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-27-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio