My Soul to Take : Soul Screamers

  • by Rachel Vincent
  • Narrated by Amanda Ronconi
  • Series: Soul Screamers
  • 8 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH KAYLEE CAVANAUGHShe doesn't see dead people, but...She senses when someone near her is about to die. And when that happens, a force beyond her control compels her to scream bloody murder. Literally.Kaylee just wants to enjoy having caught the attention of the hottest guy in school. But a normal date is hard to come by when Nash seems to know more about her need to scream than she does. And when classmates start dropping dead for no apparent reason, only Kaylee knows who'll be next.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Surprisingly Good

Kaylee Cavanaugh knows there is something wrong with her. Maybe she's even dying. She can definitely tell when people around her are about to die. Unfortunately, all she can do when she senses their imminent death is scream at the top of her lungs. And now, Kaylee's caught the attention of the hottest guy in school and she can't even enjoy it because teenage girls are dropping dead all around her. I won't go into exactly what Kaylee's powers are so that I don't spoil it for anybody who decides to listen.

I just finished listening to this book and really enjoyed it. It's definitely a teen book but it was fun. Once the story got to going, I wanted to sit in the driveway and keep listening to the book. It's narrated by Amanda Ronconi. She was fantastic. I think half of what made this such a good listen was her narrating skills.
Read full review

- melrailey

A true page-turner...

thanks to some unique plot elements, and a compelling heroine - I'm not normally a fan of first-person POV, but I really enjoyed this story. Kaylee wrestles with some real emotions and difficulties without crossing into whining, and her sense of humor provides a great contrast to the darker elements of the story.

Looking forward to the sequel!
Read full review

- Bethany

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-01-2009
  • Publisher: Harlequin Books S.A.