Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Plunging from a well-bred lady to society’s most scandalous outcast, one woman faces danger and romance with a determination to live on her own terms London’s high society assumes that Alexandria Cassell, a lady of impeccable lineage, is eager to wed the first suitable aristocrat who proposes. But Alexandria despises the shallow mindlessness of London society. Craving adventure, she steals down to the docks and stows away aboard a merchant ship bound for Canada. Drake Barrett loves the open seas. As captain of his own vessel, he can escape his life as a duke, where he would be doomed to the empty chatter of glittering ballrooms. But when he finds a delicate beauty aboard ship, he forgets everything but a man’s desires.From a fleeting island paradise to a country caught in the sudden crossfire of war, Drake and Alexandria give in to a passion that just might reveal their true passions - if a shocking act of treachery doesn’t separate them forever. My Heart's Desire is the first book of the Barrett Family series, which concludes with Samantha.
©1991 Andrea Kane (P)2014 Audible Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By 🇺🇸🐰DARA on 09-20-14

High Sea Daydream Escape

This entertaining novel is a fast paced fun adventure that is a daydream escape for the young at heart.

The “hero” Drake is a dashing anguished Duke who meets the beautiful feisty capable “heroine” Alexandria on board his ship. This charming high sea romance is a bit predictable but is lots of fun. It is truly a feel-good romance that is light on history and high on entertainment.

If you are looking for a fun romantic adventure with great narration…..give this one a try! ;-)

Read More Hide me

12 of 14 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By bmwlas on 05-20-15

Series books by Andrea Kane.

I like series novels. They are romantic as well as interesting. Andrea Kane likes to do this, in keeping you in suspense.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc