Most of All You

  • by Mia Sheridan
  • Narrated by Matthew Holland, Charlotte North
  • 10 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of Archer's Voice, Mia Sheridan delivers a heart-wrenching new stand-alone contemporary romance.
A broken woman....
Crystal learned long ago that love brings only pain. Feeling nothing at all is far better than being hurt again. She guards her wounded heart behind a hard exterior and carries within her a deep mistrust of men, who, in her experience, have only ever used and taken.
A man in need of help....
Then Gabriel Dalton walks into her life. Despite the terrible darkness of his past, there's an undeniable goodness in him. And even though she knows the cost, Crystal finds herself drawn to Gabriel. His quiet strength is wearing down her defenses, and his gentle patience is causing her to question everything she thought she knew.
Only love can mend a shattered heart....
Crystal and Gabriel never imagined that the world, which had stolen everything from them, would bring them a deep love like this. Except fate will take them only so far, and now the choice is theirs: Harden their hearts once again or find the courage to shed their painful pasts.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Predictable, insta-love, & flat female character

Story: Fans of Archer's Voice and Grayson's Vow may be disappointed with this one. The story is predictable, dull, and corny. There's the insta-love component and the whole book just felt forced. Don't get me wrong. I enjoy cheesy/fluffy stories (that's why I picked this up!), but the dialogue was just cringe-worthy. I didn't find myself rooting for the couple or looking forward to a HEA. Also, there was lots of "telling" and not much "showing." I just wanted to get this book over and done with.

Characters: The hero's character is compelling and well-developed, but the heroine is one-dimensional and rather devoid of personality. I appreciate characters who are closed off because of their complicated pasts, but there wasn't much to Chrystal/Eloise. Her inner dialogue didn't reveal much about who she was. I also kept asking myself how there was love when the characters hadn't had any meaningful exchanges.

Narration: Charlotte North did an excellent job with both female and male voices. I think Matthew Holland wasn't the right choice for this specific story...or genre. His voice for Gabriel was okay, but the rest of his characters sounded like caricatures.
Read full review

- Rita

Amazing!

Absolutely amazing story that had me in tears while listening to this epilogue. Gorgeous writing, a unique story with characters that you can't help but fall in love with, and the kind of story that stays with you forever. The narration was perfect for this story and really did a fantastic job bringing these characters to life! This is a top pick of 2017 and a must read!
Read full review

- mandy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-17-2017
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio