Morrigan's Cross : Circle Trilogy

  • by Nora Roberts
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • Series: Circle Trilogy
  • 11 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Standing on the cliffs of 12th-century Ireland following the disappearance of his twin, Hoyt Mac Cionaoith is visited by the goddess Morrigan and is charged with the ultimate of tasks: saving his and all future worlds.His enemy, the beautiful but deadly vampire queen Lilith, has had over 2,000 years of experience in cruelly killing and changing humans into one of her own - including Hoyt's brother, Cian.Now, Hoyt, a sorcerer, must travel across the world and through time to find and train the five others Morrigan has prophesized will join him as a circle and do battle against Lilith's army of vampires on Samhain in the land of Geall.But just who is the witch, the shape-changer, the scholar, the warrior and the vampire? How will this unlikely band of six prepare and become one with less than three months until the possible end of the world?Following the arrival of Glenna Ward - a modern day witch with a knack for making her own kind of magic, the kind that makes his heart melt - Hoyt must find the strength to save the world, and a love that knows no bounds.


What the Critics Say

"This well-plotted, finely detailed paranormal adventure is driven by richly developed characters, making it a cut above others in this subgenre, and among Roberts's best." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

What have you people been smoking?

This narrator makes the book even better. After listening to these via my public library I actually bought them on Audible. Each character has a different accent, a specific voice and is well performed. Far from being a bland-hum-drum-disappointingly-watered-down-version of just another paranormal romance, it stands out for me in a sea of other wanna-be's. Each book just gets better as the series progresses. I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about and believe that either they're high or delusional. Trust me and buy-on my fellow listeners. You won't regret it.
Read full review

- Stacy9203

Very enjoyable

I could not stop listening to these three books - this being book one of the trilogy. The beginning of this book was a little hard to get into because it's difficult to put everything into context. But as soon as the characters are established it becomes very enjoyable. By the time you get to the end of book one of this trilogy, you won't be able to wait to start on book two and three.
Read full review

- Silke

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-10-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio