Misunderstanding Mason

  • by Claire Ashgrove
  • Narrated by Amber May
  • 4 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Kirstin Jones agreed to work with her live-in boyfriend, Mason, on a freelance job for a wealthy client, she never thought it might destroy their relationship. But the client's keen observations show her that she's been little more than Mason's shadow. Fed up with his insensitivities, she moves out. Weeks later, desperate to stand on her own, she accepts work with the same client once again. Only this time, the project requires Mason's help. To obtain his aid, she must meet his terms. And what he wants is more than she can afford.
Mason Montgomery is baffled by Kirstin's claims that he never had time for her. While verbalizing his emotions has never been his strong point, he's spent five years showing his love. He needs Kirstin more than he wants to admit. When she leaves him, he'll stop at nothing to get her back, even if it means working with the client who twisted truths and tore his life apart.
This time Mason's not leaving room for misunderstandings.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Needs a better Narrator

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

This was a good little book once you get past the narrator

Who was your favorite character and why?


Would you be willing to try another one of Amber May’s performances?


If this book were a movie would you go see it?

No it was not that good

Read full review

- S Mandel S.


Bad narrator and very mediocre story with limited degree of heat. Very, very disappointed. This is only the second book of 100s I have downloaded that I couldn't even finish. And it was short comparatively. Generally, I have to know the end of a story. And I fast forwarded much of it trying to get there until I finally gave up and realized that I don't care enough. It was more important to release myself from the torture of listening.
Read full review

- Kd

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-13-2012
  • Publisher: Bahn Sidhe audioBooks