Midnight Pleasures : Pleasures

  • by Eloisa James
  • Narrated by Susan Duerden
  • Series: Pleasures
  • 14 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the night, all rules are forgotten...
Eloisa James, the acclaimed author of Potent Pleasures, returns to Regency England with an unforgettable new heroine - a genteel but naughty innocent who gets more than she bargains for when she finally says yes to love.
To her legions of adoring suitors, it comes as quite a shock when Lady Sophie York rejects an offer of marriage from the dashing, rakish Patrick Foakes in favor of amiable but dull Braddon Chatwin. He may be an earl, but it is Patrick's stolen kisses that sear her lips.
When Patrick, in disguise, scales a ladder to retrieve his friend's fiancée, he never expects the elopement to be his own. Neither does Sophie, Braddon, or the rest of the tattling ton. One hasty wedding later, the passionate innocent and the sophisticated rogue play out their own intricate dance as Sophie masters what it takes to keep a man where he belongs. And Patrick learns the ultimate lesson in love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fell Flat

While this book didn't change my auto-buy-author standing for Eloisa James, I don't think it was one of her best. Sophie and Patrick were likable characters, but the miscommunication and erroneous conclusions they would draw became tedious. Their repetitive misunderstandings thinned out and "dumbed down" both the plot and characters. The book had the potential for more depth and intrigue within the "Ottoman(Turkish)/French(Napoleonic)/spy/sabotage" subplot, but it seemed as though the author lost her aim or simply didn't want to dig that deep and it ended up falling flat.
Read full review

- stolives

missing some points

there were two storylines they didn't finish and the ending. didn't build up that they would continue in the future books
kidnapping, gift for king.
overall a good read.
Read full review

- Francesca R.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-07-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.