Midnight Lies : Wildfire Series

  • by Ella Grace
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: Wildfire Series
  • 11 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming. Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough facade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha's doubt, but he can't forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves-even if it means walking into a killer's trap.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Wilde Sisters are at it again

This sequel features Samantha Wilde “Sammie”, the romantic sister in the Wilde triplets and follows her journey to love. Samantha was a detective in Atlanta, who quit her job and returned to Midnight, Alabama, when she had a bad break up with her boyfriend, Dr. Quinn Braddock, and at the same time, found out that her parent’s murder suicide was actually a double homicide and the killer was after her sister Savannah.

After the discovery of the truth behind their parent’s murder, the Wilde Sisters, Savannah, Samantha and Sabrina decided to join forces and form a Private Investigation business. Four months into their new venture, Quinn comes to town, hoping to reconcile with Sammie. He felt that their feelings were unresolved, and wanted another chance of a life together. The problem plaguing them was that Quinn had sworn off marriage after having a disastrous marriage complete with a cheating ex-wife whose murder had been blamed on him. Plus, he had grown up in a loveless family with two alcoholic parents, and a brother with mental illness. Savannah, on the other hand, had grown up in a close knit family and wanted the complete fairy tale. How can either give up their position and still be happy?

As Quinn and Savannah try to resolve their relationship issues, a gruesome murder occurs in Midnight mirroring Quinn’s ex-wife’s murder. It quickly throws suspicion on the newly arrived Quinn, as he is a stranger in Midnight. Samantha is resolute in her belief in Quinn’s innocence, but the Midnight locals are clearly uneasy as they wonder if they have a serial killer in their midst. Savannah and Quinn are no longer just trying to save their relationship, but their lives.

This book was just as good as the first one, though I felt that Sammie was willing to settle a lot more than Savvy was. The writing was intriguing, the plot was well laid and the sisters were tight as ever. I was excited that I figured out the killer early on but I woldn't say the story predictable. It was very suspenseful and entertaining.

the author set up book 3 nicely, so I look forward to Bri's book.
Read full review

- Ezinwanyi


Hoping it won't be to long for Sabrina's story. Have enjoyed the stories, characters and hope for true love!
Read full review

- Rhonie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-24-2013
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio