Midnight Crystal : Arcane Society

  • by Jayne Castle
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Arcane Society
  • 8 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Adam Winters has enough responsibility as the new head of the local Ghost Hunter Guild without being saddled with the family curse. He’s convinced his recent nightmares and hallucinations will lead to him becoming a psychic rogue — unless he can find a stolen relic and a woman who can read dreamlight.
Marlowe Jones rides into his life on a motorcycle and with a dust bunny at her side. Though a descendant of the rival Arcane family, she’s just what Adam needs: a psychic private investigator and dreamlight reader extraordinaire.
Together, amid the glowing catacombs and steamy underground jungles of Harmony, Adam and Marlowe must break the curse, save the entire underworld — and fight a passion that could destroy them both.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Jayne 5, Tanya 4, Tanya's male voice 1

I really liked the book, but... I cringed every time I realized the male was speaking. The voice Eby used for the male was still very feminine. Maybe I'm not being fair, because I just got through listening to Natalie Ross in After the Night, now that was a very sexy male voice delivered by a female. The book was a good wrap up of this trilogy. Was worth the credit.
Read full review

- Irisandu2


Would you listen to another book narrated by Tanya Eby?

Tanya is ok, she's not my favorite, but definitely not on the bottom. So yes, I will listen to more or her.

Any additional comments?

I think like allot of people, I get really confused on the timeline of Jayne Castle/Amanda Quick/ Jayne anne Krentz. I try to read books in order, but how do you have a series within a series within a series and know where to start? I've listened to like 5 or 6 different ones and I like them, but I still don't know if they were a beginning, middle, or ending.

Read full review

- PhoenixDawn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-31-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio