Midnight Angel: A Novel : Stokehursts

  • by Lisa Kleypas
  • Narrated by Susan Duerden
  • Series: Stokehursts
  • 10 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lord Lucas Stokehurst is captivated by the gentle grace and regal beauty of “Miss Karen Billings”, who appeared seemingly out of nowhere and now stands demurely before him. Enchanted, the gallant, haunted widower impetuously offers her a position as governess to his young daughter, taking the lady of mystery into his home.
But “Miss Billings” has another name, Anastasia, and a dark past that pursues her still. Condemned for a crime she cannot remember, she barely escaped the gallows. And now she seeks shelter in the arms of a man devastated by tragedy, a man who must now defy society and the forces of vengeance to keep his lady safe and their bold new love alive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Read this before Prince of Dreams!

I made a mistake and listened to Prine of dreams first which was fine as these novels can stand alone. It would have been so much better to listen in order. This book was amazing. Luke is the classic hero that has lost so much and only Tasia can heal his broken heart. The characters feel similar to Mr. Rochester and Jayne Eyre but this novel is not written in the same style. I love this genre, but this is definitely a "grown-up" version delving deeper into the private behind doors moments. Kleypas, as always, makes her charaters shine. One I will listen to again and again!
Read full review

- Michelle


This is book 1 and Prince of Dreams is book 2 - for your total enjoyment listen to them in order - but they could be a stand alone listen.

It's what you expect from L.K. - strong characters who are entangled in an interesting plot, lots of romance, slight sex scenes and, of course, a handsome hero - ahhhh what more can we ask for whilst doing the housework?

Worth a credit? If you like a Victorian romance then it's a must have (along with book 2 of course).
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-01-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio