Masquerade : The Andalucian Nights Trilogy

  • by Hannah Fielding
  • Narrated by Matt Addis
  • Series: The Andalucian Nights Trilogy
  • 15 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A young writer becomes entangled in an illicit gypsy love affair, pulling her into a world of secrets, deception, and dark desire.
Summer, 1976. Luz de Rueda returns to her beloved Spain and takes a job as the biographer of a famous artist. On her first day back in Cádiz, she encounters a bewitching, passionate young gypsy, Leandro, who immediately captures her heart, even though relationships with his kind are taboo. Haunted by this forbidden love, she meets her new employer, the sophisticated Andrés de Calderón. Reserved yet darkly compelling, he is totally different to Leandro - but almost the gypsy's double. Both men stir unfamiliar and exciting feelings in Luz, although mystery and danger surround them in ways she has still to discover.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Masquerade, an inspiring story

This is an amazing tale. I enjoyed every twist and turn. It was a story of love, hatred and misunderstanding until the mystery was solved. I hate to lose these characters. I felt like a participant especially when the scenes took places I know so well. If you have never been to Andalusia you are going to want to go.
Read full review

- TREKnRay

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-10-2016
  • Publisher: London Wall Publishing