Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Book 2 in the Treading Water Trilogy, Marking Time continues the story begun in Treading Water, as Clare Harrington begins a new life.
She's considered a miracle, but everything that's happened since she recovered from a three-year coma has been less than miraculous. Now left to grapple with the aftermath of a selfless decision, she is home from the hospital and trying to figure out what the next chapter in her miraculous recovery has in store for her.
Meanwhile, her 18-year-old daughter, Kate, a talented singer and songwriter, sets out to pursue her musical dreams in Nashville. Her parents have agreed to allow Kate to spend a year there, but they couldn't have anticipated Kate falling in love with a much older man. Her newly divorced parents are forced back together to confront their wayward daughter.
Spanning from Newport, Rhode Island,to Nashville, Tennessee, to Stowe, Vermont, Marking Time is a story of new beginnings and new loves.
©2011 HTJB, Inc. (P)2013 HTJB, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Susan C. Vallese on 03-14-18

Marking Time

After listening to Treading Water- book 1 in this series- where we were introduced to the Harrington family, and all of the issues the Claire had gone through, I was anxious to listen to Claire's story. And I loved her and Aidan together.

One problem is the quality of the audio is pretty poor. There is quite a bit of background noise throughout the majority that can be distracting and difficult for some. I got used to tuning it out, but for many, this may prove difficult.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Shelley Haase on 01-25-18

Book 2 was even better

Marie Force continues to tell an amazing story in Marking time, book two in her Treading Water Series. This book continues with the characters from book one, but it is focused from Claire and Aiden's perspective.

Claire is doing her best to find her way after recovering from her coma. To get away from it all, she moves to Vermont to help her brother for a few months. The last thing she expects is to meet a broody carpenter who makes her think differently about her life.

Marie has an amazing way with words. She captivates you from the start and does not let go. This series is one I could read over and over again. The angst, trials and tribulations as well as the connection between the characters makes me fall in love each time I've read it. I felt every emotion possible while reading this book. I laughed, I cried, I swooned and I fell in love. This is a series I would recommend to all. The best part is that there is more to come for me to read!

PS - The audio version of this book is phenomenal. Holly Fielding does an amazing job. She makes the story come to life and I could not stop listening to this. She has a tremendous talent and paired with Marie Force's story, it was quite a treat!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By M on 05-14-16

Background noise!!!

The background noise is terrible!!! It is very distracting and comes and goes. Disappointed! Listener!!!!!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews