Marianne! - A Journey Round A Golden Sun - An Erotic Novel

  • by Simon Lowrie
  • Narrated by Peter S. Lewis
  • 8 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Marianne and Simon have been more than friends since they were kids, but when she meets Mark, her whole life changes. It’s not easy being spanked when you’re not used to it, but although the two men in her life are rivals, the one thing they agree on firmly is that Marianne needs her wild side tamed. And once she's had a taste of what that kind of life can offer, she's no longer sure she wants to argue.
She loves them both and means to have it all, but Mark is not the kind of man to share. He breaks the triangle and makes her choose, but at a cost to everyone – himself included. Can Sophie save the day? She isn’t beautiful and dazzling like Marianne, and the special qualities she has aren’t on the surface. Sophie is a quiet girl who accepts Simon’s discipline with absolute humility and never one word of complaint. It’s how she wants her world to be, and her love for him goes past all limits. Shy and gentle though she is, perhaps her resolve to heal two broken hearts will prove to be more powerful than all of Mark’s dominance and strength.


What the Critics Say

"Marianne! isn't like any erotic romance I've ever had the pleasure of reviewing. Memorable chracters, a lesson in pleasure, and the beauty of surrender." (


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

how do they call this erotic?

ive read romance novels with more sex then this. it was okay but would have been much better if there was actual sex sences
Read full review

- rebecca


I was ok with this not being an erotica book and just was hoping for the romance. But this had neither it is totally stupid. It's about a girl who goes to her male friends house to complain about her boyfriends and shows him her underware to tease him. It gets really old and stupid they just keep doing it day after day. So dont waist your time
Read full review

- Jennifer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-06-2010
  • Publisher: Hudson Audio Publishing