Make Me Sin : Bad Habit

  • by J. T. Geissinger
  • Narrated by Teri Clark Linden, Sebastian York
  • Series: Bad Habit
  • 12 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Chloe Carmichael's life feels pretty sweet - she's both maid of honor and florist for her best friend's A-list wedding, things are getting serious with her boyfriend, and her flower shop is about to get a spread in a national magazine. But it all quickly turns sour whenever the best man, Bad Habit drummer A.J. Edwards, shows his face...his handsome, unforgettable face. A.J. is everything Chloe doesn't want: tattooed, selfish, and all-around bad news. So why can't she stop thinking about him?
Goody two-shoes Chloe isn't exactly A.J.'s type, either, but the chemistry between them is undeniable. A.J. will be the first to say he isn't a saint, but there's something he's not saying - something that would devastate Chloe. The only way he can protect her is to push her away, but the drummer finds he needs her now more than ever. When a wedding-day confrontation reveals secrets they're both hiding, will Chloe and A.J. ever find their rhythm again?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good book, but one thing is really irritating

Why does the girl author speak her male voice with an accent? The book says his accent is slightly noticeable. She speaks with a full Russian accent!! So annoying. As always, Sebastian York got it right.
Read full review

- Dominique


From the moment Florist Chloe and AJ, the handsome broody drummer of Bad Habit, met (in book 1) it was hate and insults at first sight but the tension, sniped words and heated glares was a carefully erected facade to hide AJ's true feelings for Chloe. And, as they spend more and more time together, it's obvious to Chloe that AJ has a tortured soul hiding secrets - but those dark memories and sins from AJ's past is crushing him..... because he's sure that once Chloe knows the truth she'll leave him.

Chloe is in a long term relationship with a mild mannered Cop but secretly her thoughts are consumed by the sexy, confusing, mysterious and dark AJ who, despite everything, makes certain 'body parts' tingle. But soon jealousy turns the mild mannered Cop into an evil villain with chilling bloody consequences. When Chloe and AJ call a ceasefire to all the sniping at each other it leaves them with the sexual tension and sizzling chemistry that's been heating up which can only go one way...... it boils over as passion, lust, sex and recklessness erupts. And, as they grow closer and closer, it's not long before secrets are spilled, mutual feelings are shared and days of bliss and passion are enjoyed. However, there's still one BIG devastating secret that AJ feels cannot ever be told to anyone which results in a brutal betrayal followed by tears, distress, grief and two broken hearts..... until the final earth shattering WHOA of a puzzle piece, that AJ's been holding back, is revealed which uncovers a heartbreaking revelation and a shocking twist that nobody could ever have suspected. But he's not the only one with life changing news.

This is mainly told from Chloe's POV with very few short Chapters from AJ's and the narration was ok but one tiny niggle... AJ had a slight Russian accent when narrated by Teri but there was no accent to his voice when narrated by Sebastian so seemed like different characters. Great story..... emotional, multi-layered, sometimes funny, sometimes scary, sometimes sassy, touching and romantic with interesting secondary characters (including updates on Kat and Nico's Wedding plans). A slow to develop romance driven plot that was very addictive because I was hooked waiting for them to get together, then I was nervously dreading a breakup, anxious if they'd make up and totally floored by the unseen heart wrenching twist.

Worth a credit? All this drama, angst and emotional turmoil made a very enjoyable listen that would definitely have been worth a credit but, at under $8, I just bought it saving the credit for a costlier listen.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio