Mail Order Bride: Isabelle's Destiny : Faith Creek Brides

  • by Karla Gracey
  • Narrated by Danielle O'Farrell
  • Series: Faith Creek Brides
  • 1 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Isabelle Landry is beautiful, wealthy, and courted within the highest echelons of Massachusetts' society. But every man her Mama thinks a suitable match, she finds dull and often repulsive. She longs for a simpler life, one where her worth has nothing to do with her annual income or her vast inheritance. A new friend gives her the confidence to follow her own path, and she answers an advertisement, praying it might change her life forever.
John Kimball has become a lone wolf. Strong and quiet, he drives the stagecoach, delivers the mail, and keeps himself to himself. But even a lone wolf needs a mate. A chance encounter makes him realize that his life isn't as good as he has led himself to believe, and putting past heartache behind him, he decides to take on the challenge of becoming the new sheriff of Faith Creek. As he faces his first challenges in keeping the town free from a gang of vicious bandits, he also hopes to find love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Isabelle's Destiny

Loved this story. The sheriff meets his mail order bride during a hold of the train she was on. Full of action, this wonderful story is a must for all mail order bride books.

The narrator does another wonderful job in her narration
Read full review

- PattyH

A little suspense, a little romance!

Another sweet and fun romance for this series, Karla Gracey brings us Isabelle and John. Isabelle is a woman from a privileged background that is not happy with the suitors her family is trying to have her wed. John is the new sheriff in Faith Creek trying to rebuild his life after the death of his wife. The two correspond and Isabelle sets off to meet John. Little does she know, she is traveling directly into harms way, and who better to save her? A little suspense, a little romance and the perfect story is born!

A wonderful narration by Danielle O'Farrell is given for this story, her performance is perfect for this series.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-30-2017
  • Publisher: Gold Crown Publishing