Mail Order Bride: A Baby for the Hesitant Bride : Frontier Babies and Brides

  • by Faith Johnson
  • Narrated by Meghan Kelly
  • Series: Frontier Babies and Brides
  • 0 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Weary of the burden of caring for her younger siblings, and eager for a new life, Abby Sanders accepts an offer to travel west as a Mail Order Bride. She dreams of a quiet, peaceful life away from the noise and chaos of her family, a place where she can follow her own thoughts at her own pace.
So when John Clinton, her husband to be, meets her at the station with a small child in tow, she's ready to back right out of their deal. She didn't expect this ready-made family, but she finds herself growing to care for them, despite her misgivings. And when it seems that the child might be taken away from them, she's finds herself fighting to keep him - and her wonderful new life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sweet romance!

Another mail order bride for me to listen to! I enjoy these books when I need a nice, easy book to listen to. Abby has been taking car of her younger siblings, but decides to become a mail order bride, hoping to move into a quiet and peaceful relationship with her new husband. When she first meets him, he is carrying a baby. Now Abby isn't sure that she hasn't jumped from the frying pan into the fire! Faith Johnson gives this story an interesting plot with a few twists and turns to keep us wanting to listen to find out what happens. Meghan Kelly again gives us the voices of the characters just as we expect them to be. She is a very talented narrator.
I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.
Read full review

- Susie Q

Mail Order Bride

This was a good clean story of a young girl heading out in to the unknown as a mail order bride. She was so lucky to find a wonderful man, with a baby. The baby was not part of the original agreement, but cute babies grow on you fast.
Read full review

- Christy D

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-07-2016
  • Publisher: Faith Johnson