Mad, Bad, and Dangerous in Plaid : Scandalous Highlanders

  • by Suzanne Enoch
  • Narrated by Flora MacDonald
  • Series: Scandalous Highlanders
  • 10 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

She used to be mad about him...
High-spirited Rowena Mac Lawry has come to the Highlands after a spectacularly successful debut season in London and has made it painfully clear that she's outgrown her girlhood obsession with Lachlan Mac Tier. That's just fine with him, as he never had any intention of marrying the lass anyway! Yet how can he ignore the fact that the once rough-and-tumble Winnie has become a very fashionable - and incredibly desirable - young woman?
And now he's got it bad.
Brawny, rugged Lachlan is nothing like the aristocratic English gentlemen who pursued Winnie - with a passion - in London. Three months away was more than enough to show her a world infinitely more glamorous than untamed Highlands - and her beloved childhood crush. But now that she's decided to find a prospective husband with a bit more polish, could Lachlan finally appreciate her charms? And is it remotely possible to ignore the wild attraction she feels for him?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this series!

I was a little disappointed with this story after falling in love with the first two. The first half was wonderful. Everything I expected of the big brothers best friend trope-which is a personal favorite, but the second half lost tension and then ultimately devolved into the same old tired kidnapping the heroine to force her into marriage plot. It took too long and just was't entertaining. Also I thought that making Ranulf the main conflict of the couple undermined his transition from the first two books. I love Bear but I don,'t think I want to pay to read his story if Ranulf is the conflict... again.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Loved it!

Enjoyed this book so very much. Recommended. Have read several of her books and loved them
Read full review

- Sarah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-03-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.