Love's Reckoning : Ballantyne Legacy

  • by Laura Frantz
  • Narrated by Angela Brazil
  • Series: Ballantyne Legacy
  • 13 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On a bitter December day in 1785, Silas Ballantyne arrives at the door of master blacksmith Liege Lee in York, Pennsylvania. Just months from becoming a master blacksmith himself, Silas is determined to finish his apprenticeship and move west. But Liege soon discovers that Silas is a prodigious worker and craftsman and endeavors to keep him in York. Silas becomes interested in both of Liege's daughters - the gentle and faith-filled Eden and the clever and high-spirited Elspeth. When he chooses one, will the other's jealousy destroy their love?


What the Critics Say

"Frantz begins her new Ballantyne Legacy series with a detailed story full of memorable characters." (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Clean Romance with Substance 💓

This well written and narrated hstorical romance takes place in Pennsylvania, USA. This book has memorable characters, a touch of mystery and a story that is both heart wrenching and triumphant. It is a clean Christian read that includes true to life events, which I'm sure, some Christians may find unappealing. I applaud the author for allowing these characters to sin and not be perfect. These imperfections enhanced the believability and made for a better story. Yes, bad things happen to good people....and this book shows that although God may allow a bad situation to happen He still holds our hand and guides us through it. I will definitely be getting the next book in this series.

If you enjoy clean romances with substance.......give this one a try. 😉
Read full review

- 🇺🇸DARA

Wholesome, yet Romantic

First book I've listened to from this author and just loved it! Wholesome, yet romantic. Loved the story and characters. The narrator was great also. Can't wait to read #2 in this series.
Read full review

- AudioBookChik

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-30-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio