Lover Mine : Black Dagger Brotherhood

  • by J.R. Ward
  • Narrated by Jim Frangione
  • Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood
  • 21 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The hot new novel in the Black Dagger Brotherhood by the number-one New York Times best-selling author.
John Matthew has come a long way since he was found living among humans, his vampire nature unknown. Taken in by The Brotherhood, no one could guess what his true history was-or his true identity.
Xhex has long steeled herself against the attraction to John Matthew. Until fate intervenes and she discovers that love, like destiny, is inevitable.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One of the Best

I find it amazing how J R Ward can continually put out an outstanding novel even after EIGHT! Usually the storyline begins to thin and repeat and suffer after a few books but LOVER MINE is outstanding. Great characters as always, fabulous story line and I enjoy some tears and alternate laugh out loud moments!
Jim Frangione is PERFECTION with his narration! I couldn't imaging a better choice! He is perfect in all ways as he brings me to the world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood! If Jim ever stopped narrating I would read it myself not listen to the audio so...keep it going Jim! THANKS!
Read full review

- Elizabeth


Of all the brothers I was most excited to see where John Matthew headed, I knew he loved Xhex and always knew her issues where going to be hard to bare, but darn if the young boy alone all his life knew the right moves, He is passionate, loving, strong and one of the kindest brothers, I thought Rev's was my favorite, but JM moved him over lol... This is a spellbounding series, long listening, action packed, nerve racking, sexy, I was sad when it was over, I felt I left my friends behind :(...

It powerful!!!! Jim Frangione voice is hipnotic, strong, soft, sexy,passionated, angry, and humble...
Thank you for a great series....
Read full review

- Patsy G.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-27-2010
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio