Love in the Time of a Highland Laird

  • by Angeline Fortin
  • Narrated by Kirsten Potter
  • 8 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When she was accidentally pushed into a wormhole, Allorah "Al" Maines never imagined she'd be thrown back in time, land at the feet of a gorgeous Highlander, and be taken as his prisoner. Al is awestruck by the savage Scot who chained her up in his dungeon. But once she emerges from her cell, she finds herself even more captivated by the roguish Highlander he's transformed into. He's an undeniably enticing manifestation of all her secret fantasies - ones she's tempted to explore. However, Al knows that passion fades and lust dies. Planning for a future on her own is the only way their story can end.
If all women in the 21st century were as stubborn as Allorah Maines, Keir MacCoinnach wept for the future of man. Nay, he despaired for them. She's utterly obtuse, difficult, aggravating...and quite possibly the most fascinating woman he's ever met. Keeping her in his bed and in his heart is the key to a life of love and joy. But can Keir convince Al to share that life with him before she walks away forever?
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good time travel Highlander book

The was my second fav in this Highlander series. The main charter is a scientist who is working on a time travel project that goes wrong. A great love story worth a credit with a good narrator
Read full review

- Minka "There comes a time when you have to choose between listening to audible or going to bed."

performance is the best!

ive listened to three of her books read by k. potter. there are two i want to read in series but they are read by a man and im not sure if ill like them . potter has the best accent
Read full review

- jahernandez

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-16-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio