Love Me Sweet : Bell Harbor

  • by Tracy Brogan
  • Narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith
  • Series: Bell Harbor
  • 9 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Delaney Masterson isn't looking for fame.
Yes, she has famous parents and a reality TV show, but she's not the wild-child celebrity the paparazzi have painted her to be. Until... The Scandal. When an old boyfriend releases a private video, Delaney's name becomes every comedian's favorite punch line. To escape the media, she sneaks away to Bell Harbor, Michigan - during the worst winter in fifty years.
Adventure show cameraman Grant Connelly has stayed away from Bell Harbor - mostly by choice - but when a family obligation converges with a spontaneous career decision, it's time to return home.
When bad weather, missing money, honky-tonk musicians, and Elvis impersonators throw Grant and Delaney together on an unexpected road trip, emotions get all shook up. They know only fools fall in love, but they can't help falling. Still, Delaney has a secret that could tear them apart forever.
Can they weather the storm? Or will this romantic ride end at the Heartbreak Hotel?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

So Close

I wanted to like this one I really did and for the three and a half hours I did. Eventually though the whole "I can't say anything about who I really am. First due to not trusting anyone not to sell her out to the paparazzi; then because if he knew the person she really was he wouldn't like her. In the meantime anyone who's read listened to this genre knows it's gonna come around and bite her on some portion of her anatomy. Please writers, try a little harder to come up with a plot that doesn't include these same old cliched plot devices. Even with so many positive aspects that beg for a recommendation I do believe that I've reached my limit for the same 'ol thing.
Read full review

- Me & My Girls "Thanks and respect to the women that served and paid a high price. You are still gorgeous Shi; your scars make you even more beautiful."

A Wonderfully Funny Feel Good Romance

If you could sum up Love Me Sweet in three words, what would they be?

Feel Good Story

What did you like best about this story?

I loved the humor and the attraction between Delaney and Grant and I loved The Paradise Boys

What does Emily Sutton-Smith bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Emily Sutton-Smith made the story come to life. Oh My God.....the voice she did for Reggie, the way she did his accent and his way of speaking was Amazing !!! She had me laughing so hard and smiling so big, it just made me happy listening to her. The book was tender, sweet and funny but Emily Sutton-Smith, made the characters all feel so human to me through her narration. I listen to a lot of Audible Books, a lot of narrators, but Emily Sutton-Smith is my favorite now. She just does a remarkable job with all of her characters and the way she speaks. The emotion she delivers through her presentation of the story is remarkable. I am going to Audible now to see what else she has narrated because I am certain they will all be good and I can't wait. Hats off to you Emily Sutton-Smith !!!

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I love the way Delaney and Grant bonded and had a deep connection. I also loved The Paradise Boys, especially Reggie. He was hilarious and turned out to be so sweet.

Any additional comments?

This was my first Tracy Brogan book. She has made a forever fan out of me. I loved the book and am going online to find more of her books. Amazing writer, wonderful story. I think this is the first Audible Book I have heard narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith and I can honestly say, she is the best narrator I have ever listened to. She is so spot on with the emotion and delivery in her narration, it brings the characters to life. Amazing job !!!

Read full review

- TN Traveler

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-20-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio