Love : Vows

  • by Sherryl Woods
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Vows
  • 6 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Was it her biker boots, her belligerent blue jeans...or her mean left hook? Jason Halloran never knew what hit him. But just as his perfectly predictable life seemed to be going nowhere, sassy, street-smart Dana Roberts began driving him up a wall!
Dana Roberts had been on her own since age sixteen, and she intended to keep it that way. The last thing she wanted was some sexy, rich corporate VP playing Prince Charming and making her his helpless Cinderella. But what would she do if the shoe fit?
Vows: Love, Honor, and Cherish - words that three generations of Halloran men vowed to live by.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sweet romance

Would you consider the audio edition of Love to be better than the print version?

A great narrator brings a book to life. The narrator of this series does a good job.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Love the grandfather and his tendency to interfere.

Read full review

- Bookworm


Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

I might recommend this with the understanding that this is part of a series and that the story line in the prolog isn't brought up in the story.

What do you think your next listen will be?

Something by Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, Susan Mallory, Susan Wiggs, or Marie Force.

Which character – as performed by Luke Daniels – was your favorite?

I didn't have a favorite, but did like Luke's different voices. Each character was easy to identify by voice. Luke's performance was the saving grace for this book. I would listen to another book performed by him.

Do you think Love needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?

Definitely--the story line was incomplete. It starts with a wedding ceremony, but one of the brides hasn't been introduced into the story line by the end of the book, and there are unresolved story lines for the other two couples.

Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-07-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio