Lost Rider : The Coming Home Series

  • by Harper Sloan
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Louise, Jason Carpenter
  • Series: The Coming Home Series
  • 9 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Harper Sloan's Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame, but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?
Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a 10-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he's off the circuit and in the horse farming business - something he's never taken much of a shine to, but now that it's his late father's legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?
Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick's childhood - his younger sister's best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him 10 years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick's life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen - and Maverick can't help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?
Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfect Cowboy Romance

Rodeo star Maverick Davis has had one too many falls and now that his career is over, he must decide what he wants to do next. When he learns of his father’s death, he must go home to Pine Oak, a place he left years ago vowing to never return.

Hometown girl Leighton James has always carried a torch for Maverick. He’s been gone for years and she’s managed to move on and create a life for herself. Maverick and Leighton soon realize their feelings haven’t changed, it's just been on pause all these years.

I love author Harper Sloan. This is her first western and it’s the first book in The Coming Home series. It’s fantastic! Maverick and the rest of the Davis family has significant baggage, so this is going to be an exciting series to watch unfold. There’s plenty of angst in this one, but none of it is contrived. There are serious issues to be resolved and I’m looking forward to going along for the ride.

This nearly 10-hour audiobook is a dual narration by Elizabeth Louise and Jason Carpenter. I like this match for the series and hope both narrate the entire series. I have to take a moment and fangirl about Jason Carpenter, where has he been? I’ve never heard of him before. That voice! He can read to me anytime! He goes to the top of my list of male narrators. I will be searching to see what else he has narrated and add them all to my list!

You don’t want to miss this series, I can’t wait for the next audiobook.
Read full review

- Audio Audits

Boring

Male narrator was better than a he female. Story line was just lame and redundant.
Read full review

- Angella

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-25-2017
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio