Lost Rider

  • by Harper Sloan
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Louise, Jason Carpenter
  • 9 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Harper Sloan's Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame, but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?
Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a 10-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he's off the circuit and in the horse farming business - something he's never taken much of a shine to, but now that it's his late father's legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?
Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick's childhood - his younger sister's best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him 10 years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick's life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen - and Maverick can't help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?
Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

⭐️⭐️

This book is ok, the story is good but I have read several that are very similar. The female narrator was horrible, I had a very hard time listening to it.
Read full review

- nikkole

Heart-warming story

This book was great in the beginning but the further into it I got, the less it captured my attention. I found myself replaying it a lot bc my mind would wander to other things and I'd be lost. In the end, it was fairly predictable but still a heartwarming story
Read full review

- Lori Dickey

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-25-2017
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio