Regular price: $22.67

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.67

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Harper Sloan's Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame, but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?
Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a 10-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he's off the circuit and in the horse farming business - something he's never taken much of a shine to, but now that it's his late father's legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?
Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick's childhood - his younger sister's best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him 10 years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick's life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen - and Maverick can't help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?
Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!
©2017 E. S. Harper (P)2017 Simon & Schuster, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Audio Audits on 06-14-17

Perfect Cowboy Romance

Rodeo star Maverick Davis has had one too many falls and now that his career is over, he must decide what he wants to do next. When he learns of his father’s death, he must go home to Pine Oak, a place he left years ago vowing to never return.

Hometown girl Leighton James has always carried a torch for Maverick. He’s been gone for years and she’s managed to move on and create a life for herself. Maverick and Leighton soon realize their feelings haven’t changed, it's just been on pause all these years.

I love author Harper Sloan. This is her first western and it’s the first book in The Coming Home series. It’s fantastic! Maverick and the rest of the Davis family has significant baggage, so this is going to be an exciting series to watch unfold. There’s plenty of angst in this one, but none of it is contrived. There are serious issues to be resolved and I’m looking forward to going along for the ride.

This nearly 10-hour audiobook is a dual narration by Elizabeth Louise and Jason Carpenter. I like this match for the series and hope both narrate the entire series. I have to take a moment and fangirl about Jason Carpenter, where has he been? I’ve never heard of him before. That voice! He can read to me anytime! He goes to the top of my list of male narrators. I will be searching to see what else he has narrated and add them all to my list!

You don’t want to miss this series, I can’t wait for the next audiobook.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful


By Cyndi on 01-14-18

✫✫ 4 Stars ✫✫

If you like a very LOVEY DOVEY type second chance romance this book is for you. I liked the story line and the characters but this might have been a little too much "romance" for me. I don't mean to say that is bad or that their story is sweet and sappy, I just mean that the book revolves around their relationship and once they end up in each others arms they only talk about how much they belong together, how they love each other, how they need each other and how they are going to be together forever. Like I said, not like that is a bad thing but I like a little less love talk and a little more action. Besides that I love the story line and that these two characters have always known they are meant for each other. I love when the characters have a past, that really helps make the love story work for me.

The narration was really good. Loved them both bot these characters.

Read More Hide me

10 of 11 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc