Lonesome Cowboy and Texas Two-Step : Heart of Texas

  • by Debbie Macomber
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • Series: Heart of Texas
  • 12 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Promise, a ranching community in the Hill Country, is a place with a mysterious past and more than its share of secrets. It’s also a place where family and friendship matter....
Lonesome Cowboy
Savannah Weston lives quietly on the family ranch with her brother, Grady. Until she encounters a stranger named Laredo Smith, a disenchanted cowboy who just might change her life - in the best possible way!
Texas Two-Step
After her father’s death, Ellie Frasier takes over the feed store in Promise. Still in mourning, she relies on her friends for comfort. But now her long-standing relationship with one of those friends, rancher Glen Patterson, seems to be turning into something else....


What the Critics Say

"Macomber is known for her honest portrayals of ordinary women in small-town America." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Just finished the Blossom Street & Midnight Son's series and wanted to venture in the Heart of Texas. DM's novel's always has a adventure but calming to her stories. so far this new venture has not disappoint my listening pleasure.
Read full review

- Tammy

this series is my favorite

I love Debbie's stories and in this series we are pretty much introduced to the entire town in the first two books, making it easier to identify with Promise and Bitter End by the end of the series.
Read full review

- Mrs. Claus

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-26-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio