• by Kaylee Ryan
  • Narrated by Nelson Hobbs, Jillian Macie
  • 8 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Trust. Five Letters. One Word.
I'm the girl who doesn't let anyone in. My world was shattered and turned upside down in one night. Since then I've been trying to live, if that's what you call it, but fighting the anxiety of what happened and trusting others is hard. Each day is a struggle to reach for the unknown.
Truth. Five Letters. One Word.
I watched my father give my mother the world and the stars. She took everything from him, then left him as a broken man with nothing to live for. I told myself I'd never fall in love. I'm guarding my heart and emotions, only looking out for number one. The only way to have truth in any relationship is to stay true to yourself.
Just when you think you've got it all figured out, you realize your puzzle is unfinished. You find a piece you never thought you needed, until everything changes with one touch.
After that...you levitate.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book!

This audiobook was just great to listen to. The story of Max and Kensi was sweet and the characters were all memorable. Kensi has a dark time in her past which overshadows her everyday life, while Max is s somewhat jaded man who is affected by his parents relationship (a bitter one). She's afraid to let any boy close and he doesn't trust women. As they get to slowly know each other, encouraged by their best friends, they start to fall in love. Then Kensi's past comes back suddenly and everything becomes uncertain. Loved the ending and narration was superb.
Read full review

- Jonella A. Moore


A tale of heartbreak but also so much love you will be bursting! You'll fall in love with these amazing characters and Nelson & Jillian really bring the story to life.
Read full review

- Laura McMillin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-27-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio