Let Love Find You : Reid Family

  • by Johanna Lindsey
  • Narrated by Anne Flosnik
  • Series: Reid Family
  • 9 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lady Amanda Locke has struck out miserably in her two Seasons on the marriage mart. Beautiful, titled, and charming - even if she does talk a bit too much - Amanda doesn’t understand why love eludes her. Even her father, the Duke of Norford, is so perplexed he is prepared to take drastic measures to ensure his daughter’s happiness. Now, as Amanda begins her third Season, she gets a little help from Cupid, a darkly handsome horse breeder whose knowledge of basic animal attraction has guided him in arranging more than a few successful matches between the young ladies and gentlemen of the ton.
Hired by Amanda’s family, Devin Baldwin produces results for Amanda and soon she is happy to be courted by one of his clients, the dashing Viscount Altone. In order to secure Amanda’s match to a nobleman obsessed with horse racing, Devin must teach Amanda how to overcome her fear of horses. But as Devin shows her the joys of riding, hunting, and racing, will their own hearts run astray as Amanda finds herself falling in love with Cupid himself?
Experience Johanna Lindsey’s “mastery of historical romance!” (Entertainment Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good book to pass the time

This is not fast paced book at all which makes it good to listen to while cleaning, gardening, or any hobby you enjoy. It was an nice story that did keep my interest - it was just more slower paced than I'm used to. I still would recommend this book because the price is very reasonable. So for the price....I'd say give it a try.
Read full review

- 🇺🇸🍁DARA

Entertaining if you can get past the terrible narrator

This was an entertaining light read but I could not get past the narrator's reading style which was comically overdramatic at best and eye-rollingly annoying at worst.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-12-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio