Last Heartbeat : Last Heartbeat

  • by T R Lykins
  • Narrated by Andrea Emmes
  • Series: Last Heartbeat
  • 7 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alexia has fought hard to overcome a tragic illness in her past. Barely getting on with her life, she finally leaves home to enter the real world. This first big step makes her appreciate all that she has struggled with. This next step in her life also leads her to a possible heartbreak. How can Alexia keep up with all of her struggles and keep going on?
Phillip has lost someone close to him when he was younger. This person was the most important person in his life. He has struggled to get past this loss, and once he does, he finds out something about his favorite person that makes him feel the hurt all over again. Why can't Phillip move on for good? Can he really forgive someone in the past if they no longer live?
A chance meeting has Alexia and Phillip spending hours talking. This sparks an attraction for each other. Every day, running into each other makes the attraction grow stronger until they finally give in to it. When another accident strikes, both of their pasts come barreling back to haunt them. Can they move forward knowing the secrets they now know about one another? How much more can two broken people endure? Will they find their way back into one another's arms, or have they finally come to a breaking point in life?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Last heartbeat

Any additional comments?

A very sweet romance audiobook that I really enjoyed listening. The narrator added to the total enjoyment listening to this audiobook.

Read full review

- jey cee

Sometimes you just need to hang on a little longer

Loved the whole story. The characters emotions I could feel. The narrator brought all these characters to life and the many voices that this narrator used was fantastic! Love being able to hear the emotions and feelings of what the Alexia and Phillip went through.
Read full review

- T. Lykins

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-02-2015
  • Publisher: T R Lykins