Lady Isabella's Scandalous Marriage : Highland Pleasures

  • by Jennifer Ashley
  • Narrated by Angela Dawe
  • Series: Highland Pleasures
  • 9 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lady Isabella Scranton scandalized London by leaving her husband, notorious artist Lord Mac Mackenzie, after only three turbulent years of marriage. But Mac has a few tricks to get the Lady back in his life, and more importantly, back into his bed.


What the Critics Say

"Ashley works her magic to create a unique love story brimming over with depth of emotion, unforgettable characters, sizzling passion, mystery, and a story that reaches out and grabs your heart. Brava!" (Romantic Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I thought this was going to be the usual 'period romance' you know - rake sees beautiful woman over dance floor but things go wrong type book - but I was very pleasantly surprised. It had everything - romance, humour, intrigue, tears - just a very good listen that was well written.

I have listened out of order so I haven't heard book 1 yet but I can't wait, I would have preferred to listen in order but it did not detract from the book's enjoyment in any way.

Worth my credit? Oh yes absolutely, and it will be an automatic download for the rest in the series. If you like these types of romance novels then you HAVE to get this series !!
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Love This Series!

This second installment to the series was very good. I didn't think it was as good as book one but I think my expectations were too high. Sometimes that happens. That being said - I still enjoyed this book! I thought the story of Isabella and Mac was intriguing. They had a lot of struggles but Mac was very determined! I will definitely listen to the remainder of this series.
Read full review

- 🌼DARA "💙 A Good Story Epecially w/Romance🔹Audiobooks+Work=Adventures 💫 Enjoy Listening, Debating, & Reviewing with My Book Club🔹No Spoilers 🙊"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-29-2012
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio