Kyland : Sign of Love

  • by Mia Sheridan
  • Narrated by Stephen Dexter, Erin Mallon
  • Series: Sign of Love
  • 9 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A full-length, standalone romance from the New York Times best-selling author of Archer's Voice.
Dirt poor. Hillbilly. Backwoods hick. Mountain folk.
Tenleigh Falyn struggles each day to survive in a small, poverty-stricken coal-mining town where she lives with her sister and mentally ill mother. Her dream of winning the college scholarship given to one student by the local coal company and escaping the harshness of her life keeps her going.
Kyland Barrett lives in the hills, too, and has worked tirelessly - through near starvation, through deep loneliness, against all odds - to win the Tyton Coal Scholarship and leave the town that is full of so much pain.
They're both determined not to form any attachments, but one moment changes everything. What happens when only one person gets to win? When only one person gets to leave? And what happens to the one left behind?
Kyland is a story of desperation and hope, loss and sacrifice, pain and forgiveness, but ultimately a story of deep and unending love.
New Adult Contemporary Romance: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for listeners under the age of 18.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Set in a run down poor mining community, where food was scarce, where doing without was a daily struggle, life was incredibly tough, happiness was found in the little things that life had to offer, in friendships made and few dreamt of escaping their poverty for a better life. But young 17 yr old neighbors Tenleigh and Kyland did because if they studied at School and came Top in the tests then there was a Scholorship waiting to their chosen College for one of them.

Kyland tried so hard to resist the intense feelings he had for Tenleigh because he hoped to win the Scholarship... but either way he was leaving the dead-end Town. However, Tenleigh pushed and wanted more... she would happily take whatever she could get from handsome, sexy and considerate Kyland for however long it would last between them and she had no illusions of a HEA for them. Then their friendship and attraction sweetly turned into much more as Tenleigh gave Kyland the only thing she had of value... her virginity and Kyland was forever changed and in return he gave Tenleigh the only thing he had too. So what was meant to be just a casual fling soon turned into love... but the ultimate cost would be very high for both of them - for very different reasons - and heartbreak, anger, disillusionment, pain, sacrifice and suffering went on for 4 long years..... until Tenleigh returns.

I can't believe that I've had this unplayed little gem on my iPhone for so long just ready and waiting for me to first savor the conflicted build-up to the tentative new beginning between Tenleigh and Kyland. Then I devoured each chapter as I got lost in them acknowledging and basking in the beautiful sweet shared emotions of new love. But I was not at all ready for the gut-wrenching twist Mia Sheridan so viciously threw into the plot that would devastate Tenleigh (as well as me). I didn't know how a HEA could ever be reached - but I needn't have worried... because in this gifted Author's hands Kyland proved to be my no. 1 Hero.... selfless, loving, kind and true to his only love... me... oh alright - it was Tenleigh there happy now. Dual POV's and the narration was faultless.

Worth a credit? It was YA but it didn't really feel it, these two were great characters who emotionally grew and they were rewarded because of it, there was some interesting secondary characters, a villain, angst, drama, sex and shocking twists. An awesome addition to the Sign Of Love series, very enjoyable and a very creditworthy listen.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Mind blown!

Once again Mia Sheridan has blown my mind with an intense story. This book is so deep, meaningful, Cried several times and couldn't stop thinking about their world and their journey. So glad they got a HEA.
Plus each one of her stories is unique and has perfect narrators who capture the drama. Best of all, I always learn more about humanity and feel like a more understanding person. Again, wow!
Read full review

- jodiod "Jodiod"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios