King of Wall Street

  • by Louise Bay
  • Narrated by Sebastian York, Andi Arndt
  • 7 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The king of Wall Street is brought to his knees by an ambitious bombshell.
I keep my two worlds separate. At work, I'm King of Wall Street. The heaviest hitters in Manhattan come to me to make money. They do whatever I say because I'm always right. I'm shrewd. Exacting. Some say ruthless. At home, I'm a single dad trying to keep his 14-year-old daughter a kid for as long as possible. If my daughter does what I say, somewhere there's a snowball surviving in hell. And nothing I say is ever right.
When Harper Jayne starts as a junior researcher at my firm, the barriers between my worlds begin to dissolve. She's the most infuriating woman I've ever worked with. I don't like the way she bends over the photocopier - it makes my mouth water. I hate the way she's so eager to do a good job - it makes my dick twitch. And I can't stand the way she wears her hair up exposing her long neck. It makes me want to strip her naked, bend her over my desk, and trail my tongue all over her body. If my two worlds are going to collide, Harper Jayne will have to learn that I don't just rule the boardroom. I'm in charge of the bedroom, too.
King of Wall Street is a sexy, standalone romance.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

More interested in the side story than the main!

"The King of New York" takes a cab...hmmm! No! "The King of New York" lives in a building; penthouse or not, that has studio apartments...that's another, NO! Custom Italian handmade suits that only cost $3k. Another NO! "The King of New York's" daughter is in the basement of said building doing laundry. No! WTF. And is living in the same building as one of his entry level employee's. hahahaha NOT!

If you are in the mood for INSTA love. This is the book for you! If you don't care about the character fitting the mold the author sets up for you; then again this is for you. This just was a no go for me. I listen to most of my book at 1.5. To get this over with I listened at 2.5 while doing a million other things.

Harper's relationship with her father and the fact she had a best friend that actually gave great advice was the most interesting part of the story to me.

Narrator's were great! 4 STARS!
Read full review

- MRR

Checkmate! A Win-Win Story and Narration!

This is the first story I've listened to by Louise Bay and it ticked off everything I love in a steamy romance. A captivating plot, well developed characters, realistic dialogue, chemistry and some very steamy sex scenes. King of Wall Street was a heart warming plot who's H/h had a funny and rocky start, but things quickly heat up as the sexual tension between them ignite. Bay did an outstanding job developing the chemistry and romance between these characters.

Some spoilers;
Harper has inspired to work for Max King. She's followed his career and while going to college she has groomed herself to be a perfect fit for his firm. When she lands her dream job at this firm as a junior assistant, her "new career bliss" is shattered. She quickly learns King is infuriating, demanding, and critical of her work, even if he gets her heart racing.

Max King knows he's hard on Harper. He doesn't intentionally try to be harder, but he's been attracted to her from the beginning and is trying to keep their working relation professional and distance between them. Up till now, he's done a good job keeping his personal life separate from his business life. When he learns she lives in the same apartment as him, he disregards all his rules when she some comes knocking on his door to confront him about the loud noise he is making in nothing but a silk robe. Their heated kisses turn into amazing sex. They find themselves trying to balance work and their "extracurricular" activates, but things get a little complicated when his daughter starts looking towards Harper for assistance with her upcoming prom and King lands an opportunity with a client who happens to also be Harper's father.

I'll be honest, Sebastian York and Andi Arndt are one of the main reason's I took a chance on this story. These veteran narrators know how to deliver an awesome performance.

Fans of Lauren Blackely, Winter Renshaw and Meghan March would enjoy this story. It was steamy, sweet, heart-warming, and well worth a credit. I enjoyed it from start to finish and will definitely be looking for more audios by Bay.
Read full review

- Cheri

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-23-2016
  • Publisher: Louise Bay