Kentucky Sunrise : Kentucky

  • by Fern Michaels
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington
  • Series: Kentucky
  • 10 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kentucky Sunrise finds Nealy once again hellbent on producing a Derby winner and on showing the world that she's not a quitter. Newly married to lawyer Hatch Littletree, and with her daughter Emmie running the family's famous stables, Blue Diamond Farms, Nealy should finally be content. But returning to Blue Diamond Farms for a family reunion sends Nealy reeling. Emmie has let the farm slide, and she has picked a small, gutsy colt to send to the Derby - a nice horse, but clearly the wrong one. Suddenly Nealy is back in the game, ready to prove she's not too old to back a winner - even if it means taking on another colt as her personal project. Nealy's determined not to let Emmie's poor judgment undermine the reputation of the business she worked so hard to build. But the damage to her relationship with her daughter may be irreparable, until a stranger walks into her life, holding out the promise of hope for the future.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Winner for Fern Michaels.........

I'm a big fan of Fern Michaels, and got hooked on the Coleman / Thornton family. May I recommend you start with the Texas Series ( Rich, Heat, Fury & Sunrise, then go to her Vegas Series (Rich, Heat & Sunrise) and finish the collection with her Kentucky Series ( Rich, Heat and Sunrise). If you read them in this order, you'll understand the family timeline and dynamic. Once you get started on this Saga, you wont want to stop. I'm not much of a "fiction" person, but I LOVED these 10 books and her style of writing. The narrator was excellent as well. You'll be facinated, entranced, entertained, surprised and amused. Great writter, great stories
Read full review

- Lcwos

loved it

I liked the ending and how it was left return as mother not really working things out and also how it mimicked Jess and Maud leaves room for the next story
Read full review

- terry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-21-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio