• Just What You Need

  • Men of Manifold, Book 1
  • By: S.A. Price
  • Narrated by: Joshua Macrae
  • Length: 7 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 11-06-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Sisters Price Publishing
  • 4.2 (15 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Ian Blackwell fronts the next up and comer for Will It Records. He's young, charming, and doesn't live by anyone's rules but his own. He's watched several friends find happiness within the arms of their perfect woman and secretly, it's something he has wanted for himself. Life's always been this side of lonely for the rocker and while his friends make up his rag tag universe and family, love has always eluded him.
Ravens Santiago loves life exactly the way it is. She gets to wear yoga pants all day, be immersed in her first love of technology and harmlessly flirts with her clients for Will It. Love is a concept she would rather not think about, as love has brought her nothing but pain, and a life lived without knowing who she really was.
And a chance meeting on New Year's will turn both words upside down. A one-night stand that leaves one of them running, and the other frustrated is not the way to start the New Year.
Unable to give up on something he knows is real; Ian takes steps to bring Ravens along with them on their tour. Snagging the woman that has ignored you for months shouldn't even be a thing, but Ian knows scared when he sees it, and he's intent on showing her why they really are a good idea.
But things are in the works for Ravens, things she doesn't even know about. Ian isn't the only one that sees her in his future, and good or bad, Ian and Manifold are the only ones that will be able to keep her safe.
©2016 Stella and Audra Price (P)2017 S.A. Price
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Shauna on 02-13-18


There are some books/audio books were I loose interest easily, this was not one of them. I enjoyed the book and the narration.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By ShannonVM on 02-05-18

Fun and entertaining!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would for sure recommend this audiobook to a friend, especially ones that are fans of rock stars or paranormal.

Who was your favorite character and why?

I think Ravens was my favorite main character, although Ian was pretty cool too. I liked that she was independent, knew what she wanted, and didn't take a lot of crap from anyone.
The supporting characters, the rest of the guys in the band, were all so entertaining.

Did Joshua Macrae do a good job differentiating all the characters? How?

He did a good job. At first I was a little leery of the narration, especially with the females, but as the book progressed I really found myself enjoying his take on each character. I thought the different accents for the band members were very well done.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I can't recall being particularly "moved" by any scene, but I did really enjoy Ian and Ravens first date, as they got to know each other.

Any additional comments?

This was my first book by S.A. Price. I was entertained by this story and found myself laughing out loud at the antics of some of the characters. I'll definitely be looking into more books by Ms. Price.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc