Just One Kiss : A Fool’s Gold Romance

  • by Susan Mallery
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: A Fool’s Gold Romance
  • 9 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

He won’t hesitate to put his life on the line...but will he ever risk his heart?
Falling for Justice Garrett was a high point in Patience McGraw’s otherwise awkward adolescence. Even after he disappeared, Patience never forgot the boy who captured her heart. Now, he’s back in Fool’s Gold, California, and her passion for him is as strong as ever. But how can she trust that he won’t abandon her again - and her daughter, too?When bodyguard Justice Garrett was a young man, witness protection brought him to this idyllic town and he never forgot its warmth, or the sweet beauty of his childhood friend. He’s returned to open a defense academy, and the Patience he once knew is all grown up. He can’t resist her smile, or her curves. But Justice’s past doesn’t make him husband, or father, material.
Patience and Justice think they’ll succumb to just one kiss.... Then one more.... Okay, just one night together. But they might learn that falling in love is beyond anyone’s control.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

book 10

loved the book and all the characters . loving the series so far. Susan mallery can really write.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Extremely boring!

Would you try another book from Susan Mallery and/or Tanya Eby?

Yes. Susan Mallery's books are rather good, however this one wasn't. The characters where not strong enough for their own story.

What could Susan Mallery have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

This would have been a better sub-plot rather than the main tale. The story wasn't interesting. The characters lack depth.

What three words best describe Tanya Eby’s voice?

A great job.

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?


Any additional comments?

The author needs to stop dragging out Ford's return (which I'm expecting to be a disappointment with all the build-up) and just write it already.

Read full review

- My

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-28-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio