Juliette and the Monday ManDates : The Gustafson Girls

  • by Becky Doughty
  • Narrated by Becky Doughty
  • Series: The Gustafson Girls
  • 10 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Juliette Gustafson is heartbroken after waiting nearly 10 years for a proposal from her boyfriend that never came. Having determined that she isn't getting over Mike quickly enough, her three sisters devise the Monday ManDates: an intervention plan requiring Juliette to endure what turn out to be a series of remarkably disastrous blind dates. There are TheraPaul, Frisky Frank, TAZ the rock star, and the stoic Tim Larsen, among others. Then there's Victor Jarrett, the police officer with an affinity for pulling Juliette over when she's at her very worst. But no one is more surprised than Juliette when she meets the one man who can right the wrongs in her past and change her future, if she will only let herself fall in love with him.
Meet the Gustafson girls:
When Paul and Simone Gustafson are killed by a drunk driver, the lives of their daughters irrevocably change. Although raised by loving grandparents, it's the G-FOURce - the Gustafson Four Sisters Club - that binds them together when their differences would tear them apart. All grown up now, Juliette has become the quintessential doormat; Renata is the self-appointed matriarchal figure; Phoebe is, at least according to Renata, borderline narcissistic; and Gia is on the verge of a major identity crisis.
Then there's Angela Clinton, the senior class darling who drove her cherry black 1970 El Camino into the side of their parents' car on the night of Juliette's high school graduation. Angela's prison sentence is winding down. Soon she'll be eligible for parole and moving back to town. Will the G-FOURce be strong enough to hold themselves together as they step into the eye of the storm?
Note: The Gustafson Girls series is Christian women's fiction with strong elements of romance.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-21-2015
  • Publisher: BraveHeart Audiobooks