Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Clinging to the hope Dr. Daphne Wells can help his teammate and former lover, Malcolm kidnaps the doctor and brings her to Sanctuary. Once she realizes how the black ops group subverted her research, she is eager to help reverse the effects, if she can. While she studies the artificial intelligence systems, Malcolm and the rest of the team set about systematically destroying all traces of Project Shift and Project Enhanced.
When they learn of a group of private investors starting their own version of Project Enhanced, they have a new enemy to destroy. It's definitely the wrong time to have his jaguar insist the scientist is their mate. He can't claim her while their lives are at risk - but is life worth living without her?
This is the fourth and final in the Wounded Warriors series. While I made every effort to have it make sense as a standalone, I highly recommend you listen to all the books in order to enhance the overall story arc.
©2016 Kit Tunstall (P)2017 Kit Tunstall
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Jan M on 04-08-17

Outside my genre preference

This book was written by an author whom I've read before and really enjoy her writing style. The book is a shifter story with artificial intelligence added. Parts of the book I really enjoyed and other parts not so much. I did not like El Jefe being described as a good guy. My preferred genres that I listen to are romance and mystery, the shifter romance just isn't my thing. Overall this book was well done. My review is my opinion of it and not a synopsis. I was voluntarily provided with this review copy audiobook at no charge by the author, narrator, and/or publisher. This book is part of a series and yet a standalone. The narrator did a wonderful performance in this book with various characters and creating tension. I would definitely listen to more books by the author and narrator.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc