It Happened One Autumn : The Wallflowers

  • by Lisa Kleypas
  • Narrated by Rosalyn Landor
  • Series: The Wallflowers
  • 11 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It happened at the Ball….
Where beautiful but bold Lillian Bowman quickly learned that her independent American ways weren’t entirely “the thing.” And the most disapproving of all was insufferable, snobbish, and impossible Marcus, Lord Westcliff, London’s most eligible aristocrat.
It happened in the garden…
When Marcus shockingly – and dangerously – swept her into his arms. Lillian was overcome with a consuming passion for a man she didn’t even like. Time stood still; it was as if no one else existed…thank goodness they weren’t caught very nearly in the act!
It happened one autumn.…
Marcus was a man in charge of his own emotions, a bedrock of stability. But with Lillian, every touch was exquisite torture, every kiss an enticement for more. Yet how could he consider taking a woman so blatantly unsuitable…as his bride?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Yay for the wallflowers

Love this book in audio and just as much in print. The wallflowers series is such a breath of fresh air for historical romance. The characters are lively and different and don't let the normal restrictions stop them from having a wonderful time.

Lillian and Marcus are easily my favourite couple of the series. They are completely different and manage to find love in each other that makes me sigh every time.

A wonderful romance novel.
Read full review

- Prue "Dedicated reader"

Great Second Book in the Wallflower Series

This book is even better than book one "Secrets of a Summer Night." It has romance, mystery, intrigue, and some whit. If you like historical romances you will love this one. Wonderful book.
Read full review

- 🌼DARA "💙 A Good Story Epecially w/Romance🔹Audiobooks+Work=Adventures 💫 Enjoy Listening, Debating, & Reviewing with My Book Club🔹No Spoilers 🙊"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-01-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio