Irresistible Refrain : Tempest (Mankin)

  • by Michelle Mankin
  • Narrated by Kai Kennicott, Wen Ross
  • Series: Tempest (Mankin)
  • 7 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Two years ago, everything changed for the remaining members of the Seattle rock band Tempest. Two years is a long time.
Too long to keep on remembering.
Not nearly long enough to forget.
In trouble with nowhere else to go, songstress Lace Lowell seeks refuge with the band during their stop in New York City. It's a risky move for her because they are both there, two impossibly good looking men whose lives are inseparably entwined with hers. One who bruised her heart and one who smashed it into pieces.
Warren “War” Jinkins, the mercurial lead singer of Tempest, has always had a thing for Lace. But then again so does his best friend and band mate.
Bryan “Bullet” Jackson, the sinfully handsome tat-sleeved lead guitarist, has a bad boy reputation befitting his nickname. For the past two years Bullet's had a rule with the groupies: one time, never twice, leave 'em satisfied, but always leave 'em.
Two guys, one woman, and a host of dark secrets all together within the tight confines of a tour bus as the group travels cross country.
Can the past be forgotten and buried?
Will friendships prevail?
Or will the three of them succumb to seductive impulses too addictive to resist?
Irresistible Refrain is a gritty story intended for mature listeners 17 and up. Contains sexual situations, strong language, and drug use.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best Audio ever!

I absolutely loved this book & audio! I listen to a lot of books & this is one of my favs! Loved the story & characters!! Can't wait to read more of Lace & Bry with the crew!
Read full review

- Jennifer Sons

love the narration

Good book I love to listen to books with this kind of narration. It spoils me. When I listen to other books. Its really hard. Women can not do a mans voice and men can not do women's voices. This is a wonderful listen.
Read full review

- cjw

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-25-2014
  • Publisher: