Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Consummate rake, Richard Craven, has his heart broken when the woman he loves is forced into an arranged marriage to a violent brute. To make matters worse, circumstances force him to marry Lady Madeline Knight - a woman he views more like a sister - only for fate to play the cruelest of tricks. Shortly after his wedding his former lover is widowed, and Richard learns she could be pregnant with his child. Madeline Knight thought she was doing the right thing when she saved Richard Craven from his lover's irate husband. Now her silly schoolgirl crush has left her married to a man who's in love with another woman. Consumed with guilt over trapping Richard, she tries her best to be the perfect wife and win his heart. Failure is not an option. For if she fails she loses everything, she loves him too much not to set him free.... While Richard and Madeline confront the reality of their marriage, Madeline's life comes under threat. A family enemy is set on revenge. Will Richard learn the truth of his heart, and what is truly precious to him, before the unknown enemy destroys their world?
©2014 Bronwen Evans (P)2015 Bronwen Evans
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Demetra Toula Iliopoulos on 03-16-16

5 star invitation to love

Regency historical Romance . Third in a series . Hero is Richard . Heroine is Madeline (Maddy) .
Richard and Madeline meet each other when Maddy was 13 years old . Madeline was stuck in a tree with some boys were tormenting her . All of England thought her father was a traitor. Madeline and Sir Richard made a promise to each other ... To always be honest to each other and to communicate once a month .
Years later Madeline was in London where her brother (Ruffas book 1) was throwing her a ball . Actually Ruffas was made an Earl by Prinny .
Madeline saw Richard sneak away with a married lady . The lady was Richards love of his life ( that's what he thought ) Maddy saw the ladies husband looking for her . Maddy knew she had to go to the library and save Richard . She enough she walks in on them their bodies are enjoying each other .
Madeline and Ruffas gets caught and they have no choice but to marry .
While on their honeymoon the ladies husband (a marquess ) dies . Madeline and Richard go back to London . That is where everything starts . They find out that the Marquess was actually murdered . Who did it ??? They find out that Richard might be a dad ( even though Madeline and Richard promise to always tell the truth ) Richard doesn't tell Madeline .
Also there is an invincible foe after Madeline that is trying to get back to Ruffas .

You will be twisting and turning from the first page . And lots of Suprises at every turn

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Moriah on 12-09-15

Friends to Lovers

This is a great story for people who enjoy the friends to lovers trope. Richard and Maddie have been friends since she was 13 and he saved her from local bullies. Now it's Maddie's turn to save Richard and things don't go as plan. Finding themselves married, Richard has to learn to trust in love. A former lover and a man with a mystery agenda put Richard and Maddie's love to the test. Marian Hussey's narration was excellent and added to my enjoyment of the story.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc