Insidious : The Marked Mage Chronicles

  • by Victoria Evers
  • Narrated by Jennifer O'Donnell
  • Series: The Marked Mage Chronicles
  • 14 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What's worse than being hunted by a devil? Discovering you've been mated to one.
Since moving to Mystic Harbor, Maine, I've made it my life's mission to avoid Reese Blackburn at all costs. Sure, he has cheekbones that could cut glass, not to mention bedroom eyes that could melt any girl into a puddle on the floor. Too bad that doesn't change the fact he's completely stab-worthy. When a fun night out on the town turns deadly, I quickly discover the quaint little hamlet of Mystic Harbor houses more than sandy beaches and adorable B&Bs. Beneath the New England charm rests a deadly world where shifters, demons, vampires, and angelic hunters all vie for power.
A world where magic is the greatest weapon. Magic that people are willing to kill for. Magic that I now possess.
After that one fateful night, I can feel the changes beginning to take hold of me. Worse yet, I have no idea what I'm even turning into! All I know is someone wants me dead, and someone even worse wants me alive. Hell's mystifying Crown Prince of Lust has just marked me to be his mate, and this handsome devil won't stop until he claims what is his. My only real ally rests in the one person I can't stand: the insufferably gorgeous Reese Blackburn.
I was just your average 17-year-old girl. Now, my very soul is at stake. Can my unlikely partnership challenge fate itself before it's too late, or will I be forever damned as a Princess of Hell?
Dark. Romantic. Dangerous. And sexy as hell. Perfect for fans of The Vampire Diaries, Teen Wolf, and all things Supernatural. If you love paranormal romances, urban fantasy, fated mates, magic, vampires, shifters, demons, teen fantasy, mythology, tragic romances, Gothic themes, supernatural creatures, young adult dark fantasy, and some devilish bad boys, then the world of The Marked Mage Chronicles awaits you!

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awesome series start!!

Really great twist on the average paranormal storyline!

It had ahold of me from the beginning! How could it not when you have the creep factor of the mysterious broken down road trip and the "let me go see"...Never be the person to "go see!

There's an interesting twist, delicately woven into the small town life. It's not a typical vampire vs. wolves type story and I liked that. There are otherworldly creatures, and otherworldly hunters. There's stalking, hiding, covering, and kidnapping. Pretty good, action filled story unfolding as Cat tries to understand what's going on and what role does she truly play?!

Very enjoyable, can't wait for the next book - I have to find out about.....!
Read full review

- Leyla

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-10-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing