• by Angela Graham
  • Narrated by Xe Sands
  • 8 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After experiencing a humiliating breakup, 22-year-old Cassandra Clarke is fresh out of college and living a simple, solitary life without any intention of pursuing love anytime soon. When the estate next door sells, the last thing Cassandra expects is the unnerving attraction she feels for her sinfully handsome neighbor, Logan West, the young and charming single father with a playboy reputation. It's through Oliver, Logan's four-year-old son, who keeps popping up in her childhood tree house, that she slowly begins to catch glimpses of the compassionate and wounded man Logan has hidden beneath his strong exterior. Cassandra knows that she's heading for another heartbreak. Logan will never be able to give her what she wants: love.
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

CLIFFHANGER!!! But worth it!

LOVED LOVED LOVED this story but REALLY??? I can't believe I have to wait until October :( I will be impatiently waiting here checking for updates hoping it comes out sooner!

What a great story! The character are so likable, the writing is fabulous and the story just dragged me in and still hasn't let me go! I listened to this in 1 sitting, if you have not listened to it....LISTEN TO IT NOW....GO....TRUST ME....GO....LISTEN TO IT NOW!

Xe Sands is great as always too!
Read full review

- Cyndi

Interesting cliffhanger and Ms. Sands fabulous...

Ms. Xe Sands could make reading a grocery list enthralling. I've yet to listen to any of her narrations that were less than excellent. As for the book and storyline itself, it was quite good. The main characters were likable and there's quite a bit of mystery surrounding both and their backgrounds, particularly Logan. Two things I didn't know: 1) There is a prequel that released after this book, "Indulge". 2) This is a cliffhanger. Story ends with no resolution to the characters lives and their relationship. You MUST continue on in the series.
Read full review

- J. Byerly

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-16-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio