In Pursuit of Eliza Cynster : Cynster

  • by Stephanie Laurens
  • Narrated by Matthew Brenher
  • Series: Cynster
  • 14 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The pleasure of your company is requested at the wedding of Miss Eliza Cynster ... but not until she’s rescued from a daring abduction by the mostunexpected of heroes!
Brazenly kidnapped from her sister Heather’s engagement ball, Eliza Cynster is spirited north to Edinburgh. Desperate and determined to escape, she seizes upon the first possible champion who happens along - gentleman scholar Jeremy Carling.
Villains and rescues are a far cry from Jeremy’s expertise, yet he cannot abandon a damsel in distress. But danger lurks and hurdles abound in their race to escape the mysterious laird, until a final confrontation on a windswept cliff reveals what their future life could hold - if both are bold enough to capture and own the unexpected love they now share.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Twists and turns like a rivers flow

very interesting and enjoyable story, clear presentation, draws a picture and entertains - the strong characters, a villan with whom one can empathise, a secondary villan who's vileness is reprehensible... thanks
Read full review

- jo

Congruent caracters, and great adventure

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Use your credit and enjoy, the Jeremy the shcolar and the Eliza the quiet Cynster make a great love story, growing into their own and living the present.

What about Matthew Brenher???s performance did you like?

Matthew Brenher kept the voices and pace perfectly in accordance to the different characters, including Royce, Devil and Tristan. It is the best performance yet.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I listened to this book in two days; it was a great escape and brought me back to value the present.

Any additional comments?

Can't wait to hear Angelica's adventure!

Read full review

- sandra4343

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-27-2011
  • Publisher: HarperAudio