I'm in No Mood for Love : Writer Friends

  • by Rachel Gibson
  • Narrated by Kathleen Early
  • Series: Writer Friends
  • 8 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What is Clare Wingate doing? One minute she's suffering in a pretty-in-pink gown she'll never wear again, and the next thing she knows, it's morning and she has the nastiest hangover of her life.
To make matters worse, she's wearing nothing but a spritz of Escada and lying next to Sebastian Vaughan, her girlhood crush turned sexy, globe-trotting journalist. Somewhere between the toast and the toss of the bouquet, she got herself into a whole lot of trouble.
Clare had the right to go wild - after all, she'd been knocked off her dyed-to-match shoes after finding her own fiancé in a compromising position with the washing machine repairman. Clearly her society wedding is off.
But Sebastian pushed all the wrong buttons - and some of the right ones. Clare is in no mood for love - not even for lust - and wants to forget about Sebastian and his six-pack abs ASAP. But he isn't in the mood to go away, and his kiss is impossible to forget.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


So glad this was finally available as an audiobook. Fabulous series. Rachel Gibson is truly gifted at creating fun characters with great stories and friends.
Read full review

- jodiod

4.5 Stars - Good Read!

I'm in No Mood for Love by Rachel Gibson (Audio Edition)
Narrated by Kathleen Early
The Writer Friends #2

4.5 Stars - I was happy to see Clare finally get her happily ever after. She had to work through some large emotional moments in this book and I liked that Sebastian was there to help her through it. These two had a wonderful spark between them.

There were some funny parts, and some super sweet parts (which were perfectly suited for a romance writer!) I totally enjoyed this story. Kathleen Early did a great job with narration! I am looking forward to the next book in the series.

~ Paragraphs and Petticoats ~
Read full review

- CrazyBookNerd

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-22-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.