I Kissed a Rogue : Covent Garden Cubs

  • by Shana Galen
  • Narrated by Beverley A. Crick
  • Series: Covent Garden Cubs
  • 9 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bow Street's best investigator, Sir Brook Derring, is hailed as a hero by the ton, but he cares little for the praise or the women. He fell in love once, with Lady Lillian-Anne Lennox, and shortly thereafter lost all romantic notions.
As the eldest daughter of the duke of Lennox, Lila has everything but the freedom to follow her heart. All that is taken away when she's kidnapped by a London crime lord, but she knows that someone must be looking for her. She hopes that it will be Brook, the only man she's ever truly cared for and has never been able to tell.
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just okay, not nearly as good as the first book.

This was an okay story. Especially compared to the first book in the series which was fantastic. The second book was good, this one just okay. It just seemed like a lot of elements were missing in the story line and there was so much emphasis on the sex and the sex scenes. Which I like sex in my stories don't get me wrong but at one point you were literally listening for an entire hour of sex, and that was just one of them because there were a few. Which leaves less room for the story or any sort of plot.

There is a lot of dialogue throughout the book which is good. The chemistry was okay, not the best between a hero and heroine I have read.

As for the narration, I think she did a great job. Beverly Crick seems to be getting better for sure. I am glad she changed Brook's voice, if she hadn't I wouldn't have been able to listen to it. I will say that she does a fantastic cockney accent!. She does read with emotion and her reading voice is nice too. So glad she is getting better, she was not a favorite narrator of mine before this series.
Read full review

- Tracy T "Audible Addict!"

Not as good as the previous

I love this series. Here we get Brook's story and, although not as fabulous as the previous books, it's a pretty good one.

I missed the humorous dialogue of the first two books. The story was good but most of it took place outside of London and the Cubs were pretty much not a part of the plot - other than a few characters popping up. I am glad the narrator changed Brook's "voice" for this book. In the previous books he came across with a wimpy voice. I knew this was his book so I was worried that he would be dull to listen to. He was fine.

I liked this book but I can't point to anything that was really outstanding. I enjoyed it but I was expecting more.
Read full review

- Maine Knitter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio